A little extra Sleep

I listened to an NPR report this morning that made me feel okay about sleeping in today.  According to the report students who cram for school instead of sleeping had more trouble learning the next day.  During the night our brains process information and prepare to use it the next day.

 

I like to think I am a super motivated person who goes to bed at 10:30 and gets up at 6 to run.  While there are days I manage to live by this schedule, other days I am give in to extra sleep.  So when my roommate asked if I wanted to run at 6:00 pm instead of 6:00 am I jumped and knew I would get an extra hour and a half of sleep!  All of this moving has a little worn out!

 

Today’s breakfast was inspired by the breakfast we ate in Warsaw of plain yogurt, blueberries, and muesli

The copycat was plain Yogurt, blackberries, and oats

I know you are thinking “PLAIN YOGURT” that sounds gross.  Don’t knock it until you try it.  Start off slow by consuming small amounts and add fruit.  In time you may also see the plain yogurt is a delicacy!  So creamy and tangy- SO wonderful

 

Well Friends happy Wednesday

Ellie

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A little extra Sleep

  1. Ian says:

    Muesli…you’re sounding more foodie every day haha. Never heard of it before, I might need to do some research.

Leave a Reply

