Teachers

 

 

Today was my first day as a “teacher”.  I say that half way cause really I am just the instructor of a foods lab.  So I am not really a teacher but more a “teacher”.  I have to say, I never thought I would be in this position.  I never thought I would stand in front of a class and be the one “in charge”.  But I like it!

 

Today as I stood in front of my class I thought of all the great teacher I have had.  I thought it would be fun to share them with you

 

Mrs. Biddle was my third grade teacher.  She was so patient and kind and yet a lot of fun.  I wish I could remember exactly what made her amazing but I do remember I had the flu and missed our Christmas party and she brought my Christmas present to our house.  She did the little things…

 

There is a tie for my favorite high school teacher-Ms. Flock and Mr. Diest.  Ms. Flock was my freshman English teacher and my brit lit teacher.  She was one of a kind!  Ms. Flock made every book a huge soap opera.  Mr. Diest was my high school chemistry teacher and was a huge softy (please don’t tell him I said that!).  My friend Katy and I spent hours in his classroom before school.  He would patiently explain chemistry to us until we understood.  I am ever so grateful to him – nutrition is chemistry.

 

 

A list of my favorite teachers would not be complete without mentioning Dr. Cullen.  Dr. Cullen is the head of the nutrition program and Illinois State.  He is the most positive, friendly, and supportive man on the planet.  Dr. Cullen is also one of the most intelligent people I have ever met.  He knows a little bit about everything.  Going to see Dr. Cullen was like going to see a therapist he always believed in us.

 

I hope I can be at least one hundredth as good of a teacher

 

 

 

 

Okay back to food- My roommate and I went for a run and didn’t get back until late so sorry for the bad pictures

 

Clean out the fridge night- sweet potato, cucumbers and hummus, and toast with fig goat cheese (amazing from the farmers market)

Good Night my friends

Ellie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Teachers

  1. Coach Deist says:

    Softy huh? Time for a quiz! CLEAR’EM!

Leave a Reply

