When I Miss STL

Happy Sunday!  In a way I love Sundays like I love mornings.  The week holds so much possibility.  I am really looking forward to getting back into the lab this week and teaching again.  I am planning to be a little more organized this week and not running around like a chicken with my head cut off (and yes I know what that looks like).

The morning started off a little late because I slept in!!! Then it was pretty much a mad dash to church.  Breakfast was not really eaten but more chocked down.  I still have a little bit of Pumpkin Bread left over from my Mom’s visit so I spread a little Peanut Butter on the bread, poured a glass of iced tea, and out the door I ran.

 After church I hit up Panera!  For those of you not from St. Louis, Panera is actual a St. Louis company and in St. Louis is Called St. Louis Bread Co.  In the city of St. Louis there is a Panera on ever street corner.  In college we would go to Panera for hours and study and drink copious amounts of iced tea or coffee.  When I move to a new town I always find the Panera- it helps me feel a little less out of place.

People always ask me what I order at Panera.  Truth is I hardly every order anything but tea and coffee (they have really good tea and coffee).  Today, however, I was feeling a little hungry so I ordered black bean soup and an apple.  I really should have gotten the chicken noodle-yep I am stuck in my ways.

On a health note-Panera was named the healthiest fast food restaurant by Health magazine- maybe I should order food more often- and this Panera is playing amazing music!

Happy Healthy Sunday Friends

Ellie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

