My Name is Kale

 

Dr. Cullen, one of my favorite professors, loved Kale.  Every time he got on a tangent about American eating habits he would say “… and no one eats Kale anymore”.  I always wondered if he sat in his office eating leaf after leaf of kale.

So last year as a good-bye gift we ordered this print from etsy.  I think it is supposed to be for a nursery.  I have to watch it with this kind of stuff cause I am the type of person who would deck out her child’s nursery in kale and think it was totally normal.

 

 

Now every time I eat Kale I think “my name is Kale and I am one of the healthiest vegetables.”  All vegetables are healthy but kale truly is a rock star.  My roommate made an amazing kale salad last week and we had a bunch of leftover dressing but no  kale.  When I saw kale at the farmers market I knew we really “needed it”.

 

 

 

I should inform you that I “need” more farmers market vegetables like other women “need” more shoes.

 

I added some farmers market tomatoes, avocado, black beans, and leftover chicken.

 

 

Served with a slice of homemade whole wheat bread and homemade strawberry jam.  We are food people-what can I say.

I will get the salad dressing recipe for you and the bread is good but not great…  I will perfect it before I post it.

Okay so I just saw that the etsy store that has the “My name is Kale” print also has a print of yellow squash, beats, and avocado.  Do you think if I decorated a nursery in vegetables other than Kale my child would turn out more normal?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Name is Kale

  1. Molly says:

    and I have a Dr. Cullen at my school too!

Leave a Reply

