Home is at the market

Farmers markets are my Home

I walk in and all the stress of the day all the issues of the week seem to disappear.  I am at home among the vegetables the fruit and the baked goods.  I am at home at a farmers market.

Joy fills me and I am at peace.

The Boone farmers market is a wonderful place.  The market is full of friendly people and familiar people.  I love that even though I have only lived in Boone for two weeks I already see people I know at the farmers market.

Home I tell you- Home

I started my morning off with some coffee and a small handful of trail mix to tied me over as I marketed.

While I walked the market I tried some tomato pie!  It was amazing-in fact while I love fruit pies I this totally rivaled fruit pie.  I need to try to make this at home.  It was full of amazing tomato flavor and a little cheese.

I also grabbed a few Asian Pears to take with me on my trip to Virginia.  However, I pulled one out while I was driving and enjoyed it on the way home.

OH I LOVE FARMERS MARKETS!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

