Future Academic

Today my boss declaired that I was a future academic.  I have to admit I was a little touched.

I am not certain I want to be an academic but I do LOVE school, universities, and the idea of doing research.  I have yet to do my thesis which may be the kicker.  I just learned that academics are expected to publish at least once a year for the first few years of their career.  I think I would have to really like research to do that.

I hit up the greenway on my run home planned out dinner as I ran


Eggs Frittata with kale, sweet potatoes, eggs and pepper jack- so wonderful

My Roommate was making biscuits so I nabbed one as a side.  I haven’t had a biscuit in forever and I loved how it pealed as I ate it.  Almost like string cheese

Three days left!  I bought a hiking map today and am now working for the weekend for sure

Your Friend

Ellie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

