Sun in the Mountains

I LOVE the mountains.  I actually totally believe I need to get that bumper sticker that reads “I love the mountains”.

I  Love that when I walk home from class I am immediately put at peace simply by the mountains beauty and the freshness of the mountain air.  That life honestly seems to move a little slower up here even though I still move at warp speed.

They get in your soul in a honest and powerful way

I Love that men with beards are the norm and when I go to the grocery store I see people in overalls.  These people are not being hipsters, they are actually real life hipsters (aka they don’t keep up on fashion).

I Love that hiking, biking, and climbing are all big and when you meet someone you simply have to ask what their hobby is, because everyone has one.

I Love the accent.  While I don’t have an accent on campus (turns out young people from Charlotte and Chapel Hill don’t have accents) I feel so out of place at the grocery store.  I love listening to people as they sing their words.

But I DO admit I have one major issue with the mountains.  I miss the sun!  It takes a good long while for the sun to come over the mountain but when it does… oh boy… when it does the mountains come alive and I may love the mountains even more.

 

This morning when I woke up, the sun was on the mountain!  So for the first time in a few days I took a picture that does not look like a second graders art project.

Greek Yogurt, Berries, and oatmeal

Simple like my love of the mountains

TGIF (If only it still came with Sabrina and Boy Meets World)

Ellie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

